List of Speaker

Smt Nirmala Sitharaman
Hon’ble Finance Minister,
Government of India
Shri Debasish Panda, IAS
Additional Secretary,
Department of Financial services, Government of India
Dr. Abhilaksh Likhi, IAS
Additional Secretary
Department of Agriculture, Cooperation & Farmers Welfare
Paul Winters
Associate Vice-President, Strategy and Knowledge Department at the International Fund for Agricultural Development.
FAO Representative in India
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Mr. Senarath Bandara
Chief Executive Officer/General Manager
Bank of Ceylon, Sri Lanka
Harsh Kumar Bhanwala
Chairman, National Bank for Agriculture and Rural Development (NABARD)
Prasun Kumar Das
Secretary General, APRACA Bangkok, Thailand
Ashok Gulati
Infosys Chair Professor for Agriculture Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER)
Bernard Lehmann
Former Secretary of State and Director General, Federal Office for Agriculture (FOAG), Switzerland, Berne
Thouraya Triki
Director, Sustainable Production, Markets and Institutions Division (PMI), International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD).
Pierre Jacquet
President, Global Development Network, New Delhi
Sunil Kumar
Chief General Manager, NABARD, Head Office, Mumbai
Ramesh Chand
Member, National Institution for Transforming India (NITI Aayog) Government of India
Amar KJR Nayak
Professor of Strategic Management & Principal Investigator, Sustainable Ecological Systems, Xavier Institute of Management, Bhubaneswar (XIM-B)
Suresh Pal
Director, ICAR-National Institute of Agricultural Economics and Policy Research, India
Anil Kumar Sharma
Executive Director, Reserve Bank of India
Task team leader, Financial Institutions division Agence Française de Développement (AFD)
Ashis Mondal
Founder Director, Action for Social Advancement (ASA)
Calvin Miller
International Consultant Agricultural Finance, USA
Michael Hamp
Regional Lead Technical Specialist (Inclusive Rural Financial Services for Asia and Pacific) International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD)
QIAN Wenhui
Vice Chairman of the Board & President Agricultural Development Bank of China
Matthew Shakhovskoy
Senior Advisor Initiative for Smallholder Finance (ISF) USA
Jean-Marie Sander
Former chairman of Crédit Agricole SA, and Current Chairman, CICA
Jean-Christophe Debar
Director, Foundation for world Agriculture and Rurality (FARM)
John Joel Amimo
Programme Coordinator, AFRACA Nairobi, Kenya
George Kuria
Chief Executive Officer, ACRA Africa Nairobi, Kenya
Dickson Naftali
Head of Program, MobiGrow – KCB Nairobi, Kenya
Thomas T. Essel
Secretary General, AFRACA Nairobi, Kenya
David Ruchiu
Africa Director & Chief Rural Economist Farm Concern International, Kenya
Pranav Prashad
Senior Technical Officer at the International Labour Organisation (ILO)’s Impact Insurance Facility.
Ernest Desrosiers
Chief Executive Officer of La Financière agricole du Québec
Thierry Langreney
Chief Executive Officer of Pacifica, manager of Crédit Agricole Assurances.
Mariem Dkhil
Director, Sustainable Development Finance, Crédit Agricole du Maroc; Morocco
Siraj Hussain
Visiting Senior Fellow ICRIER, New Delhi India
Jesús Alan Elizondo Flores
Director General, FIRA, Mexico
Christoph Kessler
Director, KfW Office New Delhi, India
Edgardo Alvarez
Secretary General, ALIDE Lima, Peru
Shri Mahesh Kumar Jain
Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India Mumbai, India
Tanaratt Ngamvalairatt
Senior Executive Vice President, Bank for Agriculture & Agricultural Cooperatives (BAAC), Thailand
Dr Jean-Claude Bidogeza
Lead Economist, ARC African Risk Capacity (ARC)