1st Valley Bank

1st Valley Bank is a multi-awarded development bank servicing Regions IX (Zamboanga Peninsula), X (Northern Mindanao), XI (Davao City), Caraga Region and some key cities in the Visayas. It has 31 branches, 7 extension offices, and 1 other banking office.
1st Valley Bank is one of the largest independent developmental banks based in Mindanao. Its focus is to fund development projects and businesses through the provision of loan capital. The Bank also offers technical assistance to its borrowers to increase their assurance of success.


1st Valley Bank was formerly known as the Rural Bank of Kapatagan Valley (RUBANKA) first, and then Kapatagan Valley Bank (KVB). It earned its license to operate on November 24, 1956 and became the 75th rural bank in the country. On April 5, 1957, the Bank has earned its prestigious membership in the Rural Bank Association of the Philippines (RBAP).
In April 2004, Kapatagan Valley Bank entered into a consolidation agreement with Rural Bank of Sinacaban. On August 30, 2005, the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) issued the Certificate of Consolidation and Certificate of Incorporation to the merging institutions.


This official merger gave birth to 1st Valley Bank. On September 21, 2005, the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) granted the Bank the authority to operate. Since then, the Bank enjoyed multiple growth and expansion. On August 1, 2013, 1st Valley Bank has progressed into a development bank. It seeks to provide sufficient loan capital for productive investment along with technical assistance to help guarantee success of its borrowers.